top of page

Bloom- Song Interpretation & Reflection

Imagine sitting in a evergreen garden. The grass never fades and the trees' are always green and full of life. You take a breath in and it fills your lungs with delicious sweet air. The smell of lemon and pine trees satisfy your senses.

You take a step forward and your bare feet brush against the grass. You listen to the sound of soft guitar in the distance and sweet hums in the background. You start to whistle a soft tune out of pure serenity.

That is how the song "Bloom" by Paper Kites presents itself to me. The vocalist is expressing his feelings to his lover.

He asks, "Can I be close to you?" and all I feel is warmth. I fell in love with it instantly. The movements of the song took my heart and ran away with it.


 



5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page