top of page

Oh, Brother.

Oh, brother. If only you knew how much my heart expands when I talk to you. You are growing up so fast, and to know you are hurting because of the cruel world around you, it breaks my heart.

Oh, brother. If only you knew how much my heart smiles when I hear your laugh. To know that my words impact you warms my heart. To know that I haven’t been there enough to hear your pain, brother it breaks my heart.

Oh, brother. If only you knew how my heart beats faster when you tell me that you love me, and brother I hope you know that I love you so much. There is no impossible, as you have taught me, therefore my love for you is across the universe.

Oh Brother, I love you unconditionally. No matter who says what. My love will always be there.

Oh, brother. I hope you know that you open my eyes to the world around me. You bring out the best in me. You show me that I am capable of loving and to be loved.

Oh brother. You teach me something new every day. You are so wise for a little brother, you are so mature. I am sorry you had to grow up so fast.

Oh brother, I hope you know I am doing everything I can. I know that I haven’t been the best big sister. I hope you know I would do anything and everything for you, I would move mountains, to make sure you are happy.

My sweet, sweet brother. Nobody could ever replace you in my heart. You were the first baby I held. You were the first love of my life. You were the one that taught me that there is love other than parental love. You taught me that there is love between siblings.

Although we had a rough path, you taught me that there is hope, love, and compassion no matter what path one has been down, they deserve love.

Oh brother, you deserve happiness, you are loved, and you are stronger than I was when I was your age. You can make it through this. I am just a phone call away, Kiddo.

I pinky promise.

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page