top of page

Walking in the Never Ending Rain

Everyday seems to be getting repetitive. I get so focused on making sure that my future will be successful that in my current moment, that I don’t even know if I like who I am now.

Recently, as in this week, I have been reading and watching documentaries on Buddhism. I have reading the book called Buddha’s Brain in which it teaches you the latest science and discoveries on how to become happy and content with who you are now.

This book has helped me realize that these past few months, or years even, I have been walking in the never ending rain that won’t stop pouring down on me. I have been becoming more drenched in the opinions of others, letting them cloud my vision of how I view myself. I have exhausted my ability to walk with my head above the water. I have been drowning in my own sickness. I have been allowing myself to suffer. I have pushed myself beyond the edge.

This book is also teaching me to cope with those emotions and meditate on the idea that I am just the same as I was when I was little. I still deserve to feel love and happiness. Ever since I started reading this book, I haven’t been able to sit on the idea that I haven’t been truly blissful yet in my life.

My words to the world, to you, are remember you are loved. When the dark thoughts arise, or when the rain comes, remember the times you were with someone you loved. To train the mind to do this is difficult. The brain and the mind work together as one. A weak mind is a weak brain.

You are loved. You deserve to be happy.


9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page