top of page

Ghosting In A Nutshell

So, over the span of my 4 years of being in high school, I feel like my relationships have ended by 'ghosting' more than ever. I honestly dislike being ghosted more than being told they don't love me anymore. I would much rather sit and regress in my thoughts of knowing what went wrong. Rather than sitting and thinking way too much about what I did wrong to make the other person not like me anymore, and overthink the whole situation until I come up with some horrible excuse on why I did something wrong and I am the worst possible person ever. (Yes people, I do that. Most of you might do that too, I hope.)

If you have ever been 'ghosted' you would know that guilt is overpowering. The thoughts of, "What did I do to make them so mad to stop talking to me all together" Can be so overwhelming, that it begins to hurt.

In a relationship, even a new relationship, people devote time and energy into making it work. That is what is supposed to happen. So when the one person in the relationship up and leaves the relationship all together and leaves the other person clueless, it doesn't just affect them mentally. It affects them physically.

The heart is a strong organ. It beats all day and night long. It takes in blood and pushes it out to the rest of the body, and if you are anything like me, it beats just a little faster when your significant other is around.

So when they aren't around anymore and your brain starts racing with thoughts, your heart begins to hurt. This, my dear friend, is only the beginning.

It might start to hurt a little bit, and then more. Then when you see this person and they avoid you at all costs, that is the worst feeling.

That is when the heart 'breaks', perhaps.

From there, you get used to them being around. Yet, there will always be a scar on your heart from when they left, without telling. When you see them, it might hurt a little.

For me anyway, that is what happens.


 

Enjoy this video on the statistics of ghosting.

Boys that have wronged me and ghosted me: PLEASE GROW UP AND JUST TELL ME WHY YOU LEFT SO I CAN COME TO PEACE WITH MYSELF.


 

On the lighter note: Here is a photo of me dressing up for halloween 10 years ago.


I was Pippy Long-stocking if you cannot tell. :)


Wasn't I just a doll.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page