top of page

Love me like they do

Tuesday, November 6th at 2:29 am, I realized something while watching “Accidentally in Love”, which is a cheesy (but heartwarming) Drama that my friend introduced me to on Netflix. To sum it up, it is what I want my love like to be like.

I have to put up a wall. That is what my mom says to me all the time. I am an Empath. (For those of you that don’t know what that is, it is when a person takes on others emotions to help them cope through something).

Often, people take advantage of people like that, and I recently have been getting taken advantage of by the people I thought were my friends. So 11/5/18 was the first day that I have felt more alone in my entire life, walking around on such a huge high school campus.

The moral behind the drama, is that you should love someone no matter their background. There is a male idol, or a “singer/star” and one of the most beautiful and rich girls in town, who disguises herself to be ugly and poor. She realizes that the person who she was able to be behind her ‘mask’ is who she truly was.

SPOILER ALERT: The idol and the ‘ugly’ girl fall in love, and I couldn’t be more in love with the idea of having something similar to that. Honestly, maybe not the whole, “Dressing up to hide your actual identity” part, but maybe, falling in love with someone that will love me besides my looks, and love me for who I am.

I have been searching and searching for something to fill the void of my past heartbreaks. It’s been months since the last one, and years since the big one. I think it is about time that I stop looking no matter how hard it is.

I think it is about time I focused on finding who I really am, and then maybe I can accidentally fall in love! #teenager #love #selfhelp #Kpop #kdramas

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page